Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Mental Health and Wellbeing

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​


​ Plans for ‘Mental Health and Well-being’ aim to improve access to safe and high quality mental health services, which are community based and integrated with the wider health system. They also aim to reduce the stigma around mental health illness and establish an authority to oversee the implementation of the Mental Health Law.

We will dispel the stigma and improve access to high quality mental health services, in order to enable the population to seek mental care in a safe and familiar environment when they need it, maintaining their dignity and respect.

 

Who constitutes this priority population?

The long-term resident and citizen that has been diagnosed with a mental health condition; those at high risk of suffering from a mental health condition, or think that they may have a mental health condition, but are not yet diagnosed.

 

Why is this population a priority?

Good mental health enables people to be more actively engaged in society, work productively and contribute to their communities. People with mental health needs are often stigmatized and therefore, may not seek support, treatment or care; however, they are in greater need of care as they experience high rates of disability and mortality.

 

What is our target by 2022?

Improve access to mental health services, delivering 40% of care within the primary and community sector by 2022.



National Lead​

Mr. Iain Tulley
CEO Mental Health, HMC​
 

Deputy National Lead

Dr. Samya Ahmad Al-Abdulla
Executive Director, Operations, PHCC


To contact us please click


P.O.box : 42
Phone : 44070000
Email : GHCC@MOPH.GOV.QA
Official Working Hours :
Sunday - Thursday 7:00 AM - 2:00 PM

We would be happy to share with you our latest newsletter

Ministry of Public Health Headquarter location on Google Map

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
تسجيل الدخول
Dialog closed
 


تهدف خطط "الصحة والعافية النفسية" إلى تحسين الوصول إلى خدمات الصحة النفسية المتكاملة عالية الجودة، والتي تعتمد على المجتمع وتتكامل مع نظام صحي أوسع نطاقاً، كما تهدف إلى الحد من الوصمة المرتبطة بالأمراض النفسية وإنشاء سلطة للإشراف على تنفيذ قانون الصحة النفسية.

سنعمل على تبديد الوص​مة المرتبطة بالصحة النفسية وتحسين سبل الوصول إلى خدمات صحة نفسية عالية الجودة. وذلك بغرض تمكين السكان من الوصول إلى الرعاية النفسية التي يحتاجونها في ظل بيئة آمنة ومألوفة بالنسبة لهم، مع الحفاظ على كرامتهم واحترامهم لذاتهم.

 

من الذين يمثلون هذه المجموعة السكانية ذات الأولوية؟

المقيم لفترة طويلة الأجل والمواطن الذي تم تشخيص إصابته بحالة نفسية، وهؤلاء المعرضون لمخاطرة كبيرة بالإصابة بحالة نفسية، أو ثمة احتمال بأن يكونوا مصابين بحالة صحية نفسية، إلا أنهم لم يتم تشخيص حالتهم بعد.

 

لماذا يعدون من مجموعات السكان ذات الأولوية؟

تتيح الصحة النفسية الجيدة للأفراد أن يساهموا في مجتمعاتهم بمزيد من النشاط والحيوية وأن يكونوا أكثر إنتاجية ويسهموا في بناء مجتمعاتهم. عادة ما تلاحق وصمة عار الأفراد ذوي الاحتياجات الصحية النفسية، مما قد يدفعهم إلى عدم طلب المساعدة أو العلاج أو الرعاية التي يحتاجونها، وذلك على الرغم من حاجتهم الماسة إلى الرعاية حيث يعانون من معدلات إصابة مرتفعة بالإعاقة والوفاة.

 

ما هي الأهداف التي نسعى لتحقيقها بحلول عام 2022؟

تحسين الوصول لخدمات الصحة النفسية وتقديم 40% من الخدمات المقدمة في مستوى الرعاية الصحية الأولية والمجتمعية بحلول 2022.


قائد الأولوية

السيد ايان توللي
الرئيس التنفيذي للصحة العقلية ، مؤسسة حمد الطبية
 

نائب قائد الأولوية

د. سامية احمد العبدالله
المدير التنفيذي للعمليات ، مؤسسة ​الرعاية الصحية الأولية


للتواصل معنا رجاء اضغط 
​​​​
صندوق البريد : ٤٢
التليفون : ٤٤٠۷٠٠٠٠
البريد الإلكترونى : GHCC@MOPH.GOV.QA
ساعات العمل الرسمية :
الأحد - الخميس ٠۷:٠٠ ص - ٠٢:٠٠ م

يسعدنا أن نطلعكم على أحدث رسائلنا الإخبارية

click here to view on map