Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Dialog closed

National Health Strategy 2018 - 2022

​​​​​​ Beginning of an Important and Exciting New Phase

​​​​​​​​​
 ​​ ​National Health Strategy 2018-2022​

Qatar’s health system has undergone a momentous journey of transformation in recent decades. The growth of investment in new healthcare facilities, services and technologies has transformed the health infrastructure in the country, ensuring that the health needs of the nation’s fast-growing population can be met. The human development pillar of Qatar National Vision (QNV) 2030 expresses Qatar’s ambition to develop a healthy population, physically and mentally. It is within the context of progressing closer to QNV 2030 that the National Health Strategy (NHS) 2018-2022 directs the health sector’s next period of growth, as one of eight sector strategies that comprise Q​atar’s National Development Strategy (NDS) 2018-2022.

Led by the Ministry of Public Health, the NHS 2018-2022 is an all-encompassing vision for Qatar’s health sector, which sits above all other health strategies to guide the development of the healthcare system.
Contact us: nationalpmo@moph.gov.qa


​​​​​​​​Health Strategies and Frameworks


Vision
“Our Health Our Future”​​

Improved health of Qatar’s population, meeting the needs of existing and future generations; an integrated system that aims to achieve better health, better care, and better value for all.

Strategic framework

With Qatar’s population growth predicted to stabilize towards the end of this decade, the need for the rapid infrastructure and capacity growth of recent years is diminished. The next priority for the health system is to align existing services and resources so they best fit the needs of the population.

To do this effectively, the Strategy has identified 12 priority areas of focus through to 2022. These include seven priority populations and five system-wide priorities, and reflect both the needs of specific population groups in Qatar, as well as health system requirements in order to deliver improved health outcomes to these groups.

Strategic framework  ​​
Priorities​​
Why we need a Strategy?

Although we have made many advances in recent years, there are a number of challenges we still have to overcome.

Strategic framework
Global Shift in Thinking

This strategy represents a global shift in thinking and our vision is to cascade that into action in Qatar. This shift is characterized below.

Strategic framework
Population Health Approach

At the heart of realizing our vision is the implementation of the population health approach. This approach aims to achieve health improvement through addressing the health needs of population groups rather than individuals, recognizing that factors such as gender, geography, employment status and age have a large impact upon individual health needs.

An Integrated System and Model of Care

The future model of care will be patient-centered, value patient experience, and empower patients to share in responsibility for their health.

The model will:
  • Improve continuity and timely access across the continuum of multiple settings and levels of care
  • Establish primary care as the first point of contact and provide individuals and families with a primary care "home" where their named primary care team delivers personalized care
  • Deliver the right care in the appropriate setting, underpinned by referral guidelines, care pathways and evidence-based practice
  • Expand specialized services in the community
  • Integrate efficient and effective hospital services across healthcare providers
  • Embed a culture of patient safety and quality
  • Empower multidisciplinary and multi-organizational teams
  • Establish care networks and new ways of working together across the continuum
  • Optimize information systems, telemedicine and digital health solutions
  • Leverage systems and incentives to support the model of care
Turning strategy into action

The Strategy identifies 12 priority areas. Each of these has been the subject of robust consultation, with in-depth contributions coming from all subject matter experts, across our health community. The development process has given rise to wide range of actions, proposed by the experts. The proposed actions were subjected to intense analysis and scrutiny. This has resulted in the creation of a comprehensive list of activities that will become mainstream inputs to the business planning process, across the whole system. The illustration below shows how the strategy is to be incorporated into our routine planning processes.

Strategic framework
NHS 2018-2022 Priorities

We have identified seven priority populations and five system-wide priorities that will guide and direct action across the health sector for the next years. These priorities reflect the specific health needs of Qatar as shown by existing figures and agreed upon through a rigorous consultation process with government and health sector stakeholders. The priority setting process also took into account internationally agreed global health priorities and best practices.

The priority populations reflect an investment in both the current and future generations and in particular, our most vulnerable individuals, including children, mothers, older people and those with special needs.

The system-wide areas focus on the health system continuum, providing a genuinely integrated model of care that strives to maintain wellness, while making sure that people receive well-coordinated care, delivered in a professional and safe environment at the appropriate level.

Her Excellency the Minister of Public Health, Dr. Hanan Mohamed Al-Kuwari, appointed 12 National Health Strategy Leads to lead the planning and implementation for the 12 Strategy priorities. A dedicated taskforce, including key stakeholders from different organizations from within and outside of the health sector, has been developed for each priority to oversee the implementation of the plans with the aim of achieving their targets by 2022.


​​​
P.O.box : 42
Phone : 44070000
Email : GHCC@MOPH.GOV.QA
Official Working Hours :
Sunday - Thursday 7:00 AM - 2:00 PM

We would be happy to share with you our latest newsletter

click here to view on map

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
تسجيل الدخول
Dialog closed

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​الاستراتيجية الوطنية للصحة 2018 - 2022

​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​ بداية مرحلة جديدة مهمة 

​​​​​​​​​
 ​​ ​​​
​الاستراتيجية الوطنية للصحة 2018-2022

شهد النظام الصحي لدولة قطر في العقود الأخيرة مرحلة تحول بالغة الأهمية، حيث أدى نمو الاستثمار في المرافق والخدمات والتكنولوجيات الصحية الجديدة إلى تحويل البنية الأساسية للرعاية الصحية في الدولة، بما يكفل تلبية الاحتياجات الصحية للسكان الذين يتزايد عددهم بسرعة. وتعبر ركيزة التنمية البشرية في رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030 عن طموح دولة قطر في أن يكون سكانها أصحاء بدنياً ونفسياً. وفي سياق التقدم لتحقيق رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030، تعبر الاستراتيجية الوطنية للصحة 2022-2018 عن فترة التطوير المقبلة للقطاع الصحي بوصفها إحدى الاستراتيجيات القطاعية الثماني لاستراتيجية التنمية الوطنية 2022-2018.

وتحت قيادة وزارة الصحة العامة، تمثل الاستراتيجية الوطنية للصحة 2018 – 2022 رؤية شاملة لقطاع الصحة في قطر، والتي تسود كافة الاستراتيجيات الصحية الأخرى حيث ستضطلع بدور توجيه جهود تنمية نظام الرعاية الصحية.
للتواصل معنا: nationalpmo@moph.gov.qa


​​​​​​​​الاستراتيجية الوطنية للصحة 2018 - 2022

رؤيتنا للصحة​
صحتنا.. مستقبلنا

تحسين الوضع الصحي للشعب القطري، وتلبية احتياجات الجيل الحالي والأجيال القادمة بالإضافة إلى وضع نظام متكامل يهدف إلى توفير مستوى أفضل من الخدمات الصحية وخدمات الرعاية وتقديم قيمة أعلى للجميع.

السياق الإستراتيجي​​

مع توقع استقرار النمو السكاني في دولة قطر حتى نهاية هذا العقد، تتقلص الحاجة إلى الاستمرار على وتيرة النمو السريع في البنية التحتية والقدرات التي شهدتها السنوات الأخيرة، وتتمثل الأولوية التالية للنظام الصحي في مواءمة الخدمات والموارد القائمة لتناسب احتياجات السكان على أفضل وجه. وللقيام بذلك على نحو فعال، حددت الاستراتيجية اثنتي عشرة أولوية حتى عام 2022 . تنقسم هذه الأولويات إلى سبع فئات سكانية ذات أولوية وخمس أولويات على مستوى النظام الصحي. وتركز الأولويات السكانية على احتياجات فئات سكانية محددة في دولة قطر، بينما تركز الأولويات الخمس الأخرى على متطلبات النظام الصحي لتحسين النتائج الصحية للسكان.
رؤيتنا للصحة  
الأولويات​​
لماذا نحن بحاجة إلى استراتيجية؟

على الرغم من التطورات العديدة التي أنجزناها على مدار السنوات الأخيرة، مازال هناك عدد من التحديات التي علينا التصدي لها.

رؤيتنا للصحة
تحول شامل في التفكير

تمثل الاستراتيجية تحولاً شاملاً في التفكير، وتتمثل رؤيتنا في ترجمة هذا التحول إلى الواقع العملي للرعاية الصحية في قطر. ويبين الشكل أدناه هذا التحول​.

​​​رؤيتنا للصحة          
نهج صحة السكان: سبع فئات ذات أولوية

إن تطبيق منهج صحة السكان جزء جوهري من جهودنا لتحقيق رؤيتنا. ويهدف هذا المنهج إلى تحسين الخدمات الصحية من خلال تلبية الاحتياجات الصحية لمختلف المجموعات السكانية عوضاً عن التوجه نحو الأفراد، مع الوضع في الاعتبار تأثير عناصر مثل النوع والمنطقة الجغرافية والحالة الوظيفية والعمر على احتياجات الصحة الفردية.​

نموذج ونظام الرعاية المتكاملة

يرتكز نموذج الرعاية المستقبلي على المريض ويستفيد من تجارب المرضى ويمكنهم من المشاركة في تحمل مسؤولية رعاية صحتهم.  

ويعمل النموذج على:
  • ​تحسين استمرارية الخدمات والوصول إليها في الوقت المناسب في جميع بيئات ومستويات الرعاية
  • تعزيز الرعاية الأولية باعتبارها نقطة الاتصال الأولى مع النظام الصحي، وربط كل فرد أو أسرة بمركز رعاية صحية أولية معين وفريق يقدم لهم خدمات تناسب حالاتهم.
  • تقديم الخدمات المناسبة في بيئة الرعاية المناسبة بالاستناد إلى المبادئ الإرشادية للإحالة وإلى مسارات الرعاية والممارسات المدعمة بالأدلة.ّ
  • توسيع تقديم الخدمات التخصصية في مراكز الرعاية الأولية
  • مقدمي الرعاية.
  • ترسيخ ثقافة الجودة وسلامة المرضى
  • تمكين تشكيل فرق متعددة الاختصاصات ومن مؤسسات متعددة
  • تأسيس شبكات رعاية وأساليب عمل جماعي في جميع بيئات ومستويات الرعاية.
  • تحسين نظم المعلومات والكشف الطبي عن بعد وحلول الصحة الرقمية.
  • ​ تعزيز النظم والحوافز لدعم نموذج الرعاية
تحويل الاستراتيجية إلى واقع ملموس

تحدد الاستراتيجية اثنتي عشرة أولوية، خضع كل منها لعملية حوار ونقاش مكثفة، شارك فيها خبراء متخصصون من مجتمعنا الصحي وقدموا مساهمات متعمقة. ونجم عن العملية مجموعة متنوعة من الأنشطة التي اقترحها الخبراء. ثم خضعت الأنشطة المقترحة بدورها إلى تحليل وتمحيص دقيق نتج عنه وضع قائمة شاملة بالأنشطة التي نعتقد أنها تسهم في تحسين صحة المجتمع القطري. وسيجري إدخال هذه الأنشطة إلى دورة تخطيط المشاريع في النظام الصحي ككل. ويبين الرسم التوضيحي كيف سيتم إدراج الاستراتيجية في عمليات التخطيط الاعتيادية.

رؤيتنا للصحة
الاستراتيجية الوطنية للصحة.. أولويات 2018-2022

لقد قمنا بتحديد سبع مجموعات سكانية ذات أولوية إلى جانب خمس أولويات أخرى على مستوى النظام الصحي، والتي ستنظم وتوجه العمل عبر قطاع الصحة على مدار السنوات القادمة، وتعكس هذه الأولويات الاحتياجات الصحية في دولة قطر حسبما تبينها الأرقام الحالية وما تم الاتفاق عليه من خلال عملية تشاور عميقة مع الحكومة والجهات المعنية بالقطاع الصحي، وقد أخذت عملية تحديد الأولويات كذلك في اعتبارها الأولويات الصحية وأفضل الممارسات المتفق عليها على المستوى العالمي.

تعكس الفئات السكانية ذات الأولوية الاستثمار في أجيال الحاضر والمستقبل، وعلى وجه التحديد، الأشخاص الأكثر عرضة للإصابة بالأمراض، كالأطفال والأمهات وكبار السن وذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة.

وتركز أولويات النظام الصحي على استمرارية النظام، وذلك بتوفير نموذج حقيقي متكامل من الرعاية يسعى للمحافظة على الصحة، وفي الوقت ذاته تحرص على حصول السكان على رعاية صحية جيدة منسقة يتم تقديمها في بيئة مهنية آمنة وعلى المستوى المناسب.

وعينت سعادة وزيرة الصحة العامة، الدكتورة حنان محمد الكواري،  12 قائدا للتخطيط للأولويات الاستراتيجية وتنفيذها. وقد وضعت فرق عمل مكرسة بما في ذلك أصحاب المصلحة الرئيسيون من مختلف المنظمات من داخل القطاع الصحي وخارجه لكل أولوية للإشراف على تنفيذ الخطط بهدف تحقيق أهدافها بحلول عام 2022.

​​​​​
صندوق البريد : ٤٢
التليفون : ٤٤٠۷٠٠٠٠
البريد الإلكترونى : GHCC@MOPH.GOV.QA
ساعات العمل الرسمية :
الأحد - الخميس ٠۷:٠٠ ص - ٠٢:٠٠ م

يسعدنا أن نطلعكم على أحدث رسائلنا الإخبارية

click here to view on map